The board consists of about 60 delegates that are nominated by the national urological or medical associations; each country has 2 representatives. Each country represented has equal voting rights.

The term of office of the national delegates is four years in first instance, re-appointment for four further years is optional. The day-to-day works are commissioned to the EBU Management Foundation and the 3 committees:

  • Accreditation Committee 
  • Certification Committee 
  • Examination Committee 

The members of the board meet at least twice a year. These bi-annual board meetings are alternately held at the invitation of the national urological associations represented in the EBU and serve as a platform to discuss the progress of our activities, to brainstorm and define future policy.